The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) Tuesday announced the new membership of its committee that will advise the commission on investment funds issues for the next couple of years.

The OSC’s Investment Funds Product Advisory Committee (IFPAC), which is chaired by Rhonda Goldberg, director of the commission’s investment funds branch, is now comprised of: Investor Economics’ Goshka Folda, and Marian Passmore of the Canadian Foundation for Advancement of Investor Rights (FAIR Canada); along with various industry players including Vanguard Investments Canada Inc.’s Atul Tiwari; Gary Ostoich from Spartan Fund Management Inc. & the Alternative Investment Management Association Canada; and Jason Agaby from Dynamic Funds.

The group also includes Barry Gordon from First Asset Capital Corp.; Roland Austrup of Integrated Managed Futures Corp.; Adam Felesky of Horizons Exchange Traded Funds; BMO Asset Management’s Kevin Gopaul; Scott McBurney from RBC Capital Markets; Michael Shuh of CIBC World Markets Inc.; and, Invesco Canada Ltd.’s Oricia Smith.

The IFPAC will “continue to advise OSC staff on emerging product developments and innovations occurring in the investment fund industry. The committee will discuss the impact of these developments, as well as emerging issues,” it notes.

Committee members serve two-year terms, and the group meets at least four times a year.