The Canadian Capital Markets Association board of directors, at its January 20 annual general meeting, elected Gerry O’Mahoney, chief operating officer of TD Waterhouse Canada Inc., as the association’s chair for 2004.

O’Mahoney succeeds Thomas MacMillan, president and CEO of CIBC Mellon. MacMillan will continue to serve on the CCMA’s board in 2004.

O’Mahoney joined TD Bank in Toronto in 1982 and has held positions of increasing responsibility in Toronto, Australia and London, England. He has a broad background in operations, including investment technology, merchant banking, treasury, corporate banking, trust, mutual funds and brokerage and began his career with the Bank of Ireland in 1972.

O’Mahoney a director of the Canadian Depository for Securities Limited as well as a member of its executive committee. He also represents TD at the Investment Dealers Association on its Financial Administrators Section executive committee and is the current chair of the FAS operations subcommittee and past vice chair of the CCMA.

Alan Hutton, president and CEO of FundSERV Inc., and José Placido, executive VP of RBC Global Services will together serve as vice chairmen for the CCMA in 2004.