41791403 - red carpet event with spotlights award ceremonypremiere

A former big bank CEO and the co-founder of a large asset manager are among this year’s inductees to the Investment Industry Hall of Fame.

Trimin Capital Corp. CEO James Meekison, former RBC CEO Gordon Nixon, BMO Asset Management chairman Gilles Ouellette, former Nesbitt Burns Inc. vice-chairman Peter Eby and AGF Management Ltd. co-founder C. Warren Goldring will be inducted into the hall of fame later this year. Eby and Goldring are being recognized posthumously.

The Investment Industry Association of Canada will honour this year’s inductees on Oct. 28. Read their full biographies.