The Toronto-based Investment Industry Association of Canada (IIAC) announced the newest additions to its Hall of Fame on Thursday.

“This year’s inductees have roots that span the country and have played a pivotal role in the development and growth of the investment industry and capital markets in Canada,” Ian Russell, president and CEO of the IIAC, said in a statement. “They are highly accomplished trailblazers in an industry that has evolved significantly over the years.”

Established in 2013, the Hall of Fame serves to honour excellence, integrity and leadership in Canada’s investment industry.

The 2015 inductees are Peter Brown, founder and former chairman and CEO of Canaccord Financial Inc.; Fred Ketchen, former director of equity trading for ScotiaMcLeod Inc.; Donald Leslie, former president and CEO of the Canadian Investor Protection Fund; and Charles Winograd, current chairman of TMX Group Ltd. and former chairman and CEO of RBC Capital Markets.

Posthumous inductees include Jalynn Bennett, former director of the Bank of Canada and former commissioner of the Ontario Securities Commission; Rudolphe Forget, former chairman of the Montreal Stock Exchange and former partner at L.J. Forget et Compagnie; Jean-Louis Lévesque, founder of Lévesque, Beaubien Inc.; and Ted Medland, former president, CEO and chairman of Wood Gundy Ltd.

This year’s inductees will be recognized at a gala dinner in October in Toronto.