The Canadian Institute of Financial Planners (CIFPs) elected its board of directors on Monday at its annual general meeting. The meeting was held in conjunction with the CIFPs annual conference in Niagara Falls, Ont.

The elected directors include the following:

  • Miklos Nagy, Toronto
  • Donna Worthington, Edmonton
  • Tony Mahabir, Mississauga, Ont.
  • James Boylan, Halifax
  • Carol Chow, Oakville, Ont.
  • Paul Griffin, Brampton, Ont.
  • Peter Volpe, Toronto
  • Neil Townsend, Regina

Click here for more news from the conference.

Ida-Jean McIntyre of Calgary is once again the Retirement Planning Association of Canada (RPAC) director.

Tony Mahabir was re-elected as chairman of the board and James Boylan and Carol Chow were re-appointed first vice chair and second vice chair respectively.